How to block someone on Facebook



Blocking allows you to prevent most interactions with someone on Facebook. People you block won’t be able to find you in searches, view your timeline, or contact you with pokes or personal messages. In addition, they will not be able to see your timeline posts, comments on mutual friends’ timelines, or that you are a member of the same group as them.

How to block!

To block someone:
  1. Click at the top Helpright of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Privacy Shortcuts
  3. Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
  4. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block
  5. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block again
People will not be notified when you block them.
If you can’t find someone using this method, try going to the person’s profile and selecting Block from the 851583_139707006236950_404610498_nmenu on their cover photo.

Source: Facebook Help Center