If you have got someone annoying pestering you on Instagram, then you can always block them. Likewise, if you want to unblock someone, you have the power to do that too.
What Happens when you Block someone?
- They are no longer able to see, like or comment on your pictures.
- They are no longer able to see your profile.
- If they mention your username, it won’t appear in your notifications.
- You automatically unfollow them.
- Their comments are not deleted from your photos.
If that sounds like what you want, read on.
To block a user who’s annoying you on Instagram, simply follow these steps:
STEP1. Visit the profile of the user you wish to block from the Instagram mobile app.
STEP2. Tap on the Ellipsis button at the right top corner of Instagram app.
STEP3. Tap on the red Block button from the menu.
STEP4. Confirm your choice by tapping on the blue Block button in the pop-up that appears.
STEP5. Tap on the blue Dismiss button in the confirmation message.
You are done.