How to Block Someone on WhatsApp



When you block someone in WhatsApp:

  • Messages they send to you will not be delivered.
  • They will see that messages are not delivered, but won’t know why.
  • They will no longer be able to see your Last Seen and Online information.
  • Messages they have sent you will not be deleted.
  • Message you have sent them will not be deleted.
  • You will not be removed as a contact on their phone.
  • They will not be removed as a contact on your phone.

If that is what you want, follow the bellow steps:

On Android:

    1. Open WhatsApp.
    2. Tap the Menu Button > Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked contacts.
    3. Tap the add contact icon.
    4. Select the contact you wish to block from the list.

block android

On iPhone:

  1. Open WhatsApp.
  2. Tap Settings > Account > Privacy > Blocked, then tap Add New.
  3. Select the contact you wish to block from the list.

block iphone

How To block a number that is not saved in your phone:

  1. Open the chat with the unknown contact.
  2. Tap Block.